Shop
Customer Reviews
DIXIELAND FLORIST & GIFT SHOP INC.
Local Bedford, NH florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (91 reviews)
Date: Sep 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NH

The arrangement was the talk of my wife's office. Bursting with a wide selection of flowers. Thanks for your wonderful quality and service.
Date: Sep 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NH

Beautiful flowers, beautifully arranged. Thank you!
Date: Jul 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NH

Great customer service! I called Dixieland to order flowers for friends who just purchased a home in Bedford. There was a mix up on the delivery and they arrived a week early. I called and the owner was just fantastic. She sent another arrangement out the following week. Both arrangements were beautiful. Excellent customer service and quality goes a long way. You have my endorsement!
Date: Jul 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NH

Great quality and best prices around! Definetly my go to place for flowers for all occasions.
Date: Jun 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NH

AWESOME. That's all that needs to be said.
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NH

Beautiful bouquet and delivered on time as promised. Will use again.
Date: May 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NH

The flowers were beautiful and delivered on time. I highly recommend.
Date: Apr 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NH

Suggested lovely combination based on details I provided. Delivered in requested timeframe with short notice. Thank you!
Date: Apr 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NH

Beautiful flowers. Very happy with variety and freshness of bouquet.
Date: Mar 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

I love Dixieland Florist!!! Great customer service and beautiful products. Ordering online is convenient, but I Love shopping in the store, too.
Date: Feb 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NH

Outstanding arrangement and delivered on-time with a smile. The flowers were so fresh, vibrant and colorful! I highly recommend Dixieland to all. I added you to my vote for NH BEST!
Date: Jan 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

Great basket delivered on time....even with last minute order made over a holiday weekend. Thanks.
Date: Nov 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

The arrangement was delivered on the day I wanted even though I had ordered them the night before. They were fresh and pretty. I was very happy with them and will use Dixieland Florist again
Date: Oct 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

The flowers were absolutely beautiful when they arrived, and bloomed into something even more beautiful in the days after they were delivered. I was very impressed and will absolutely be using DIXIELAND again. Thank you!
Debbie Nelson's Reply:
Date: Oct 06, 2016, 7:57 am

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review its customers like yourself that has kept us here for 50 yrs now. Have a wonderful day!!1
Date: Aug 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Everything went well. The recipient loved the flowers and received the next morning after the order was placed. Definitely would use Dixieland again for flowers in the Manchester area.
Debbie Nelson's Reply:
Date: Oct 06, 2016, 8:01 am

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you were pleased..people like you are the reason we have been here for 50 years. Thank you
Date: Jul 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

Ordered online and the flowers were perfect. Delivery time was just as I requested. I would highly recommend!
Debbie's Reply:
Date: Jul 01, 2016, 2:54 pm

Thank you for choosing Dixieland we appreciate your business. Have a wonderful 4th!!
Date: Jun 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

Delivered on time and the picture was an accurate representation. My fiancé loved the surprise at work and I would definitely use Dixieland Florist. In fact my fiancé was so impressed she is considering using this great florist for our wedding centerpieces.
Debbie's Reply:
Date: Jul 01, 2016, 2:55 pm

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business.
Date: Apr 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

It was absolutely beautiful!
Date: Feb 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

Dixieland delivered flowers to my grandparents and got the bouquets all set up in the house right where they wanted them, after calling to let them know they would be there soon. The big online guys just left flowers on the front step to freeze without ever ringing the doorbell...the personal touch of Dixieland is amazing!!
Date: Jan 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

I ordered flowers on line and they were delivered hassle free. The flowers arrived when requested and the people whom they arrived for said they were beautiful. I would definitely order from Dixieland again.
Date: Dec 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great job as usual!!!!!
Date: Nov 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

I was very happy with the way we were treated. I ordered very late online on a Saturday and was contacted by phone about the impossibility of having the plant being delivered until Monday. It was a very courteous and considerate gesture, and much appreciated.
Date: Oct 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NH

Pleasant & Professional staff. I was very happy with the service, and they delivered a beautiful plant.
Date: Oct 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NH

Click for Options Download as zip Save to OneDrive My flowers were so incredibly stunning! I can not thank you enough! I've only had one sneak peek picture sent to me but, as you can see you really added some color to my day
Date: Sep 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NH

service was great. excellent communication. flowers were perfect
Date: Aug 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NH

Very pretty arrangement. Flowers fresh
Date: Mar 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

great service, easy to deal with. Would definitely use them again!
Date: Feb 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NH

very satisfactory arrangement and service.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NH

I received a beautiful plant for valentine day from our grandaughter. After two days it was almost dead. I called Dixieland to let them know. They were so nice about this problem. Debbie explained that this extreme cold weather was causing problems, and that that they would replace it I was very pleased with the way this was handled and would gladly recommend them to others
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NH

This was the second flower arrangement I have received from Dixieland and both times the flowers were perfect!And, I am a flower person and VERY PICKY! Great Job!
Date: Nov 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NH

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!! I ordered flowers for my mother a little too last minute... :/ I live far away and dont see her a lot... I ordered too late for delivery but I got a call saying they would deliver it anyway since it was her bday... Great service and people. They even called to verify the address because they couldnt see the number but they wanted to be sure it was the right house... two thumbs up.
Date: Nov 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NH

Flower basket I received for my birthday was gorgeous! Very unique flowers and beautiful arrangement. The people in my office and I were very impressed with the quality. And after speaking to my husband, learned that the flowers arrived as he scheduled.
Date: Nov 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NH

Personal, professional, down home service - This is a neighborhood flowershop that most folks only can dream of! I go here at least once a week! Great service! Great Value!
Debbie Nelson's Reply:
Date: Jan 28, 2015, 11:21 am

thank you for you wonderful review and for choosing Dixieland
Date: Mar 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MT

Very great service thank you again.
Date: Feb 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

I appreciated someone calling me to advise that the blue vase was not available and ask if a clear vase was acceptable! Your arrangements are beautiful. Even though I live in Colorado, I was in NH when the arrangement I had ordered for a 60th wedding anniversary celebration was delivered.
Date: Jan 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NH

This was one of the easiest, quickest and professional experiences I have ever had when dealing with a "Flower/Plant" delivery. I could not believe how quickly they arrived. The item shown on line did not do the actual product justice, it was bigger and nicer than I thought it would be. You complimented it with a good quality chocolate, instead of just throwing something cheap in there. I had a chance to visit my friend at her place of work and she is proudly displaying the beautiful plant in her office. I know that she knows I care. Thanks, Jim
Date: Nov 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NH

Date: Feb 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NH

Excellent arrangement. I loved the small roses.
Date: Jan 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

I ordered a dozen of red roses to be sent to my friend. She indicated that the roses are beautiful and delivered in the morning as I have asked. Thank you.
Date: Jan 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NH

I was very pleased with the service and the flowers.
Date: Jan 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NH

My sister ordered me a beautiful arrangement and it was delivered very quickly. The flowers are gorgeous and arranged beautifully. The Lady who delivered was very pleasant. Thank you for a positive experience.
Date: May 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NH

My mother was very happy with the flowers and said they were beautiful.
Date: Mar 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NH

Excellent service, prompt delivery, beautiful arrangement.
Date: Mar 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NH

I recently moved to California last year. When any occasion arrises, I can always count on Dixieland Florist to come through for me in a pinch. I have tried 1 800 flowers and they charged me more for shipping and handling than they did for the actual flowers. Thank you Dixieland Florist.
Date: Nov 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NH

Excellent customer service, and beautiful flowers - they even upgraded the roses for no extra charge. I highly recommend Dixieland!
Date: Aug 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NH

I sent a customer made flower arrangement to my boss at CMC and she absolutely LOVED them. She also said they were the "talk of the floor". They were HUGE, bright and beautiful. THANK YOU for making ME look good!!
Date: May 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Amazing! Simply Amazing! When in Manchester to order flowers, I was impressed. When I actually saw the arrangement, I was in AWE! We will continue to order flowers ONLY from DIXILAND FLORIST from now on.! THANK YOU!!
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NH

My husband only buys flowers from you, as yours has been proven to be the most beautiful, the fullest bouquets, and the longest lasting flowers of any of the local flower shops in the Bedford/Manchester area. Thank you for taking such pride in your work!
Date: Feb 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

It was easy to order and the recipient received it in good time.
Date: Nov 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NH

I've lived in five states, and purchased dozens of arrangements/presentations in my lifetime, but Dixieland is the BEST. This is a business that provides great value and fresh/beautiful flowers everytime. The staff is polite and helpful too.
Date: Aug 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: ME

The shopping experience was easy and very professional. Thank you!
Date: Aug 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NH

I was very pleased with my experience ordering flowers on-line. I went to the CMC website thinking I would e-mail a greeting to a family friend when I clicked on an icon for flowers- She raved about the arrangement- thank you!
Date: May 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers pictured on the web site were no longer available, but the representative called and asked whether a substitution would be acceptable. It was and I am told by the receivers that they were beautiful. All in all,an easy shopping experience.
Date: Apr 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NH

wonderful service. I appreciate their personal touch.
Date: Jan 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NH

We appreciate all of your hard work! The basket made his day.
Date: Nov 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

My neice was so pleased and called me immediately after the delivery to say thank you. She raved about the amount and variety of fruit. The transaction from my end was very smooth and I definately will use your services again. Thank you for the prompt delivery, excellent product, and for your part in putting a smile on my neice's face.
Date: Sep 28, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NH

The Customer service was excellent and the flowers that they sent to my mother were so beautiful and they lasted forever i would recommend them to anybody so go to Dixieland for your flowers
Date: Sep 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NH

Date: Jun 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NH

Recipients were very pleased. A telephone message was left to let them know where the plant was due to no one home & a rainstorm. Very nice!
Date: Feb 12, 2006
Name:

State/Province: NH

Excellent service, fast and friendly. The dozen roses for my wife were beautifully arranged and lasted over 2 weeks!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Bedford, NH
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

DIXIELAND FLORIST & GIFT SHOP INC.
414 Donald St
Bedford, NH. 03110
Local: (603) 669-2998

All prices shown in US dollars


web2-sl

| OUR TELEFLORA SELECTIONS | Flower Shop |


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase